I’m hurting to the core………..

Mama doesn’t hear me

and I still hear the dustbin clatter

Mama doesn’t want me

Tell me does it matter?

Mama fights with Daddy, all day I hear her screaming

And I hide by the big old oak tree my tears down my face are streaming.

I sit quietly by that tree, just like a little mouse

My tummy hurts cuz I’m hungry as a horse

But no one knows what goes on in my ramshackled house

no one would care of course.

If I died an angel would come and take me up to heaven

And Jesus would sit me on his lap and feed me bread that’s leven

Please dear Jesus take me, I can’t take no more

Daddy’s coming for me, I’m hurting to the core.

child crying

(Dedicated to all the people who’ve come from abusive homes and are now fighting mental illness as a result)

Till next time

Love Deborah x

6 thoughts on “I’m hurting to the core………..

  1. Deborah, I read your spontaneous comment on “The Journal”, and I linked over.

    I was gripped by the power of these words. I have been so fortunate for my upbringing and home life. I know there are many in this world that have not had that privilege. Your words spoke on behalf for these dear people and gave them a voice.

    Thank you for sharing this, and God bless!

    ~Carl~

    Like

  2. Thank you so much. So sorry for the late reply, but I’m learning how to do this! Bless you. x

    Like

Leave a comment